What's new

Puzzled ???!???

Neo-TheAnomaly

:huh: Ermm bear with me on this. Im not too good with computers. I managed to do pj64k and made my own server but its nothing compared to this. I have quite a lot of DREAMCAST GAMES and wanna play them on my computer.

I downloaded Chankast and configured my ps2 controller so itll work with it.

1: my cd-r drive doesnt work
2: Is there anything that'll make this work. Put the cd into the dvd-rom drive and it will be playable on chankask.
3: The FAQ I found really hard, i dont really wanna attempt it incase i blow up my computer or something.

4: When u do all the stuff in the faq what do u end up with? a .rom ? and are they like n64 ones? 30mb in size or are they huge?

Thanks! Neo.

(My games are PAL, Europe)

The_Agent

This Is A Custon User Title :p
Neo-TheAnomaly said:
1: my cd-r drive doesnt work
2: Is there anything that'll make this work. Put the cd into the dvd-rom drive and it will be playable on chankask.
3: The FAQ I found really hard, i dont really wanna attempt it incase i blow up my computer or something.
4: When u do all the stuff in the faq what do u end up with? a .rom ? and are they like n64 ones? 30mb in size or are they huge?

1: you cant use your DC games in a normal CD-ROM, reason being is that dream cast games are on a disk called a GD-ROM (basically a normal CD but burnt different)

on a GD-ROM the drive has to read it from out side in, like vinyl, where as a normal CD that goes in your CD drive is read from the inside out, also the laser on a GD-ROM drive is more focused than that on a standard CD-ROM drive to allow them to put more information onto a standard cd disk infact up to about 1.5gig or more so i heard, so a GD-Rom disk in a normal CD, is a bit like trying to read 3 lines of text on a single page of a book all at the same time, good for ripping - bad for reading