What's new

Banjo-Tooie stability discussion

ScottJC

At your service, dood!
Hmm, Banjo-tooie still crashed in-game, however I turned advanced block linking off, how annoying.

Smiff

Emutalk Member
ScottJC, what do you mean, it hangs when you disable ABL or with it on? does it hang permanently, need pause/resume, or just pause and resume itself? where in the game does this happen? thanks

edit: also if someone could attach a native save from BanjoT (late or lateish in game) that would be great, i cant get the save out of my cart atm.

Last edited:
OP
ScottJC

ScottJC

At your service, dood!
It hanged, while playing the game, I set ABL off before I started playing, I like a smooth play. I doubt ABL is responcible. I was playing full screen, it wouldn't respond to me so I had to end the task or no computer! :p

But this is hardly new to me, all project64 capable of Banjo Tooie has had this issue, it just randomly crashes, So 1964 0.8.5 is the only alternative, it never crashed on me once.

Last edited:

Smiff

Emutalk Member
right Beta7b upped, had another go at Tooie. "it just randomly crashes" is not a good enough ending point for us, but there are issues that may not be fixable... or they may, we really need accurate feedback. the game is a nightmare to test.

Gent

The Soul Reaving Gentleman
Administrator
If you could start a new game and play through to test stability or any other issues it would help us determine the correct assessment for this game, Thanks you :)

4real

I have been testing banjo Tooie for a long time and these points might help with fixes.

It seems that it crashes mostly when collecting things and certain Worlds.

Start of the game will crash when collecting the cheat book page's or if you are near the cheat book page's also when collecting Blue eggs.

Pteradactyl Land seems to crash more Random but you are near objects that can be collected near by when the crash seems to happen.