What's new

Why does it hurt to help???

Lu Bu

I'm new to this forum, but I'm already noticing a trend. Some people who post replies to threads find it more amusing to insult or humiliate the people looking for help, rather than helping. tech support is a thankless job, I should know, I've been a repair technician for 2-3 years and I find that I seem to always be answering the same questions, or "stupid" questions. As frustrating as this may be, you must remember, not everyone has the knowledge some of you posess, and because you posess such knowledge is the reason people come to these forums. They're only looking for answers to their problems. Even though you may have posted a solution in an earlier thread, remember that the thread will eventually become buried over time and most people will only look so long before they post a new thread. I am grateful for those who have answered my questions and those that show compassion and patience with us newbies. But, for those who find it more entertaining to post a reply of "OMG you're an idiot" instead of "file X is a part of file y.zip and you can find it here" please keep your sarcasm and bad attitude to yourself.

Malcolm

Not a Moderator
Dear Lu Bu,

Hi there, I am a representative of both Emulation64 Inc. and EmuTalk Corp. I would like to express an extreme apology for any rude or intimidating comments that you have read on this message board/forum (now referred to as "Da Board"). As most of the users on Da Board are not professionals, and some users have not even finished a level comparable to a high school graduate we cannot always retain a high level conversation.

I myself am training to be a technician in the field of computers and I am aware of the patients required to fulfill a high level of support. I would like to thank you for your feedback upon Da Board’s standards (in fact we have no standards) and we wish to see you grow with Da Board as Da Board continues to grow around you.

Thank you for your time,