What's new

white screen crash in various games for p64 1.6.... and help would be great

badasssuperbeas

I'm having trouble running, a couple of games on the p64. I'm a new user of it after a couple of years of down time and wondering if this is kinda crash is just my pc or just p64 doesn't like me at all. My pc is a win7 model with these stats.... nvidia geForce 8800m GTS (graphics with 512mb onbored) 4gb of ram with a intel core 2 duo processor.

I have all the update for my pc, Like I do say I am very new to this so It could be me being a dummy and not realzied that I'm doing something wrong, Or haven't done something. I'v have all the orginal setting on the p64 and again I would very much like some help on this matter.

Thanks

Agozer

16-bit Corpse | Moderator
Are you using the default plugins? Are you using the latest driver for your GeForce card?

OP
B

badasssuperbeas

I have only the default plugins that come with the download of the p64 1.6 I do have the most current updates for my card

Last edited:
OP
B

badasssuperbeas

the game are paper mario and loz-oot so far and its at certain parts of these games. I can go into futher detail if you would like of where I'm crashing at into the game as well

Last edited:

MasterPhW

Master of the Emulation Flame
Did you check your roms with goodtools or no-intro dats? Probably it's the rom, that is bad, not your system or PJ64.

Agozer

Ocarina of Time should work just fine, but Paper Mario won't work properly with the default graphics plugin even if you got it to work. You need to use Glide64 for that.

Yes, make sure that your ROMs are actually good. Does the ROM Browser list your available ROMs are Compatible?

OP
B

badasssuperbeas