What's new

Video/Stability Problem

Nukey

Hey,

Im having a little problem here and I was wondering if you knew what might be wrong.

I have installed the Dolphin emulator, and I have ripped a gc disc with MagicISO (Into Bin/Cue format).

Anyway, I have the latest DirectX (9.0c) and an ATI Radeon 9200SE 128MB card.

Whenever I try to load the image into Dolphin, it comes up "Booting", then "Unable to create 3D device", then a couple of seconds later the program error reporting message comes up saying it needs to close. I have uninstalled/reinstalled the card, the DirectX, and ripped the disc twice. I have changed Dolphin's settings to all different combinations to see if that was causing the problem.

Sorry, I am new to this, and your help is much appreciated.

Also, when I put the GC disc in the PC, it comes up in My Computer as "DVD ROM", but when I open it there's nothing in there. Could it be that the drive isn't reading/ripping it properly? When I rip it the BIN file is 1.65GB, so my assumption is it's ripping it OK. Ive tried several ways to rip it to ISO but it says it can't read the track information. My guess the GC disc uses a different filing system to other discs, or something. I do have ASPI installed seperately.

On the configuration settings for the card I have tried all different combinations. It says "This card should work great".

When the game is loaded in Dolphin's list, it says "No Banner" and there's no game information. Could this be a number of different problems at once? could it be the CD Drive? or the graphics? I have tried several different games but with no luck.

Thank you so much for your help,

-Nukey

General Plot

Britchie Crazy