What's new

'The Legend of Zelda' controller glitch

Luigi4444

Hello, this my first post on emutalk.com, though I wouldn't say I'm new to emulation.
Now, I have a question: Why is it, in "The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time" (and Majora's Mask!), that I cannot be holding down certain buttons simultaneously?

For example, in OoT, I cannot hold the buttons: Z, < (joystick), and (tapping) A.
It is the same when trying to tap A while holding Z and ^ (joystick) OR Z and (Down on joystick).

Yet, I can hold > (joystick), Z, and (tapping) A fine!

Because of this, I must be Z-targetting an OBJECT in order to backflip or dodge to the left! (You do not have to HOLD DOWN "Z" while Z-targetting an actual object.).

Unfortunately, in Majora's Mask, even when Z-targetting an object, you have to HOLD DOWN the Z button.
This means that in Majora's mask, I cannot jump attack, backflip, OR dodge to the left UNLESS I "un-Z-target" and quickly press ^A, <A, or (Down)A.

Also, in case it helps solve the problem, when I press forward
(simply to walk along the ground, or run),
Link has a VERY slight tendency to tilt left.

VERY slight. But noticable. Doesn't really affect gameplay at all.

Sorry for the long question; I am using Project64 v1.6.

Thanks!

Toasty

Sony battery
Hello, this my first post on emutalk.com, though I wouldn't say I'm new to emulation.
Now, I have a question: Why is it, in "The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time" (and Majora's Mask!), that I cannot be holding down certain buttons simultaneously?

For example, in OoT, I cannot hold the buttons: Z, < (joystick), and (tapping) A.
It is the same when trying to tap A while holding Z and ^ (joystick) OR Z and (Down on joystick).

Yet, I can hold > (joystick), Z, and (tapping) A fine!