What's new

Need some help.

Sacred Beast

The Beast is here....
Greets, people. I'm a noob here, so don't go hard on me if I say something wrong, OK? So, here's the question. I got the latest version of chancast (Alpha 0.25) and it's supposed to work with Windows 2000. I got BIOS, my ASPI drivers are ASPI32.SYS -- 4.71.2, WOWPOST.EXE -- 4.6, WINASPI.DLL -- 4.6, WNASPI32.DLL -- 4.71.2, and everything seems working to me (well, I can launch an emulator, it even checks disks when I change ISO's in my Daemon tools), but when I press "play" (controller option) it says "please insert a game disk"......... I've no clues....... Please, help. I'm not really experienced in this stuff, so keep it simple *cough*very simple cough*, please? Step-by-step explanation will be nice.

Sorry for boring, waitin' for an answer. Thanx beforehand.

rcgamer

the old guy
first thing you should make sure you have the plugin set to aspi.

BTW. wich part of this didnt you understand? dont mean to be rude but it is pretty much spelled out.

Q: I can't make Chankast work under Windows 2K, why?
A: Make sure that you have the latest ASPI drivers installed and selected the ASPI CD-ROM interface from the plugin configuration.
IMPORTANT NOTES: You may have to install ASPI drivers v4.71 from HERE and after that install v4.60 from HERE in order to make it work.
You must not have custom IDE drivers installed when installing the ASPI drivers (use the IDE drivers that come with windows). If you have, the emulator will crash. To unistall any custom IDE drivers do the following:
Go into the windows device manager and then to the ATA/ATAPI controllers section. Then select the IDE controller and then the drivers tab and click update drivers. Then select choose driver from list and then check show all hardware. Finally install the 'Standard Dual channel PCI IDE controller' and reboot. After that, install the ASPI drivers.

Last edited:

BalleBal