What's new

it's perfect, then its frozen

HellspawnZ

Hi, Sorry to say, but yes, I am new to this message board.
I am hopeing that if this question has been asked before, someone out there who knows could merely point me in the right direction, it would be most appreciated.

My problem is simple. So far, for Zelda64 (1st one) and Goldeneye, the game turns on, plays its opening scene for no longer then a minute / minute in a half, it looks great, runs fine. Then freezes. The sound at that point usually is at a repeating standstill, like a skipping record, and the screen is completely frozen, allowing only the mouse to move. Even ctrl+alt+del does not work.
It also appears that Starfox 64 has close to the same error as well. Rarely it does not freeze, and if it doesn't, another error occurs. If the ship gets hit, the entire screen will flash a solid green for a second, and then flash back to the game, rendering the game unplayable.
In all truth the only game that has successfully run is mario64, although the game itself does have some werid issues, its still playable. (text is next to white, barely readable, / opening mario head is a shinny black, no other color.) If it plays, I am not picky, I'm happy. I just figured those little bits of information might clue someone in on what the problem may be.

My Specs i beleive are good enough to run it

700 athlon
128 MB RAM
Diamond Stealth 3 with 16MB
DirectX 8.1 (newest one out)

If anyone is willing to help, I would greatly appreciate it. I am sure it is just some simple error i just have to go and fix... Or its my graphics card, in which that case, well, I think I will be out of luck then.

Thank you in advance for any help you are able to provide.

gokuss4

Meh...
hmm maybe the diamond stealth 3 is the problem. im just guessing but what plug-in are you using and what are the settings for the plug-in?

EdgeBlade

Brandonn