What's new

Help with Conker's Bad Fur Day

redking15ca

Im having issues with this game: i have

Pentium 4 1.69 ghz
768 MB RAM
Nvidia GeForce 6600

Im using rices video plugin/ Jabos D3D 1.6

Conker's bad fur day is tweaking really bad when i try and watch the intro videos... when hes drunk and it shows from his perspective its just a huge rainbow static... (not as it should be) and he tweaks out alot... and the sound skips...

thx... im a newb... but my N64 emu (project 64) has worked on ALL other games...

Last edited:

Clements

There is no real fix for this, I'm afraid. The motion blur effect looks to be unemulated in Jabo's D3D8 1.6.

Direct64 emulates the effect, but everything else appears messed up (at least for me).

OP
R

redking15ca

Umm... thats that my only problem... audio is skipping horribly... although im getting 40-59 fps... the audio isn't doing so well, and video skips if i set it any higher than 640/480 16bit 60hz.....

I dont think its doing this on anyone elses?

the drunken motion blue doesnt fully stunt gameplay.. heheh....

edit: i can kinda understand it, because this game has the best graphics i've seen on a nintendo 64 game... and im emulating... but with my specs, i don't really think this should be skipping... i have an EAX 2.0 sound card.... and a decent video card...

edit: i am also having problems emulating quake 2... no problems with zelda or mario 64... but conquer is really having problems... i thought you guys might be able to help, ive been searching all day... i know you, clements, said that the video plugins are relative to your video card... so what would i use for an nvidian geforce 6600?

Last edited:

Clements

Your P4 Willamette processor is almost certainly holding your machine back, since your graphics card can easily handle the game, even with heavy AA enabled.