What's new

Good (free) program to bulk convert bmp to jpg?

nudetothis

I'm using irfanview and it doesn't seem to have the capability to convert a whole directory of bmp's to same-named jpg's. I used to have vueprint on my old computer which had this capability but it's not free and the backup file and reg# is on a lost disk somewhere. It's not worth the fee just to have this capability. Irfanview does ALMOST everything.

The reason I need to do bulk convert is I started playing FFIX on ePSXe and I'm taking way too many screenshots. The game looks freakin' awesome on full-house Pete's OGL with 4XsAA.

Allnatural

Speaking of Irfanview (which I adore very much:) ), does anyone else have problems with animated GIFs when viewed in the recent versions? Many of the gifs I have made have corruption problems when I view them with, say...the last 2 or 3 versions of Irfanview. These same gifs look fine in older versions (I'm currently using 3.36), they look fine in IE, heck they even look fine in Mozilla, which tends to be tempermental with ani gifs.

Anyone notice this?

OP
nudetothis

nudetothis

Aha. Well, you guys got me. Since you were so insistent I went back into irfanview and found "batch conversion/rename" exactly where I wasn't looking before .. in the most obvious place.

Stezo2k

S-2K
ms paint even converts bmp 2 jpg heh, i'd use psp7 tho cuz psp rox and u can make sum awesome pics on it (ie my sig)

Stez

Stezo2k

S-2K
i got it from download.com a few weeks ago, very nice program, what prog did u use to create ur logo?

Stez

blizz

PaintShopPro, Photoshop and Corel Draw and photopaint work for me ;)

although I tend to use PSP the most since it's the only one I actually bother to installed after the last reformat ;)

RPGlover12

Stezo2k said:
i got it from download.com a few weeks ago, very nice program, what prog did u use to create ur logo?

Stez