What's new

Going sloooooow

TiCK

I am new to emulation and there is only one japanese game I want to try for a while (Dobutsu No Mori).

Every graphics plugin I have tried has:

1. Not rendered the game at all.
2. Rendered the game but all textures are white.
3. Rendered the game but all textures are white and have triangles poking everywhere.
4. Render the game PERFECTLY.. but run it INCREDIBLY slow.

# 4 only occurs with Jabo's Direct3D plugin. It is so great seing the game work (on PJ64 also) but the game run ABSOLUTELY at .2 mph. You watch each letter pop up on the screen... one at a time... one after another... just having the title show up takes about 30 seconds.

#2 and #3 plugins run the game at a perfect speed.. but no textures and you can't read any text.

Here are my specs:

600mhz
128mb ram
Intel 801 16mb

Is there any way of speeding it up? What causes it to go soooooo slow?

(it is Jabo's Direct3D 7 I belive.. but I have DirX 8a)

M

mann

intel 810 you mean? 600mhz might not cut it. try jabos take of all settings andset it to direct 3d and try it set it to 16 bit or 32 bit in the plugin see how it works

OP
T

TiCK

Your specs are almost the same as mine...

What are the things that you use, so that I can emulate them. :innocent:

Romboy

http://www.stormfront.org
TiCK said:
I am new to emulation and there is only one japanese game I want to try for a while (Dobutsu No Mori).

Every graphics plugin I have tried has:

1. Not rendered the game at all.
2. Rendered the game but all textures are white.
3. Rendered the game but all textures are white and have triangles poking everywhere.
4. Render the game PERFECTLY.. but run it INCREDIBLY slow.

# 4 only occurs with Jabo's Direct3D plugin. It is so great seing the game work (on PJ64 also) but the game run ABSOLUTELY at .2 mph. You watch each letter pop up on the screen... one at a time... one after another... just having the title show up takes about 30 seconds.