What's new

GAP-0.4 compilation error DEBIAN

plagerism

I am new to the world of mopen, and only stumbled onto after playing with zsnes. I got it up and running, with a few roms to games that I own. The only issue that I am having, is that I am currently using ALSA, and I have been unable to get sound to work correctly. I have tried all the plugins, using both oss-emulation, sdl using oss-emulation, sdl using SDL_AUDIODRIVER=alsa, and nothing seems to work. All outcomes involving the oss-emulation create choppy sound, that I cannot use. As a last ditch effort I am trying to compile GAP in hopes that I will then be able to use ALSA natively rather than through OSS emulation. Unfortunately when I try to compile GAP I get these two error messages:

g++ -c -I/usr/include/alsa -mmmx -O2 -maccumulate-outgoing-args -fno-rtti -funroll-loops -fconserve-space -fno-access-control -fno-enforce-eh-specs -fno-optional-diags -Wno-pmf-conversions -fpic -momit-leaf-frame-pointer -fomit-frame-pointer -DNO_DEBUG -DNDEBUG -o audio.o audio.cpp
In file included from namespaces.h:32,
from audio.cpp:22:
/usr/include/alsa/mixer.h:157: error: syntax error before `*' token
/usr/include/alsa/mixer.h:159: error: syntax error before `*' token
make: *** [audio.o] Error 1

I cant figure it out. IF anyone out there has seen this and have been able to fix it, or can fix it, I would greatly appreciate it.

Thank you in advance
Plagerism

Hacktarux

Emulator Developer
hmm strange... the problem appear in the alsa headers... Do you have already successfuly compiled another alsa program ? If so, check which symbols are used in these lines and check if these symbols aren't also used in the GAP plugin. Maybe there are two variables with the same name or something like that. If it's not the problem maybe one of the symbols used in these lines need that GAP include another header... i don't know alsa well enough to tell which header it can be tho.