What's new

Exodus 2.0.1 cycle accurate MD/Genesis emulator released

spotanjo3

Hi all, as you're probably aware by now, Exodus 2.0.1 will be released on the 30th of April 2015, and the project will be going open source at that time. I've just spread the word around to a few other forums. Feel free to do the same, or point me towards any other communities you think would be interested in hearing about this. Here's what I've posted on the other forums:

You may or may not have heard about Exodus. Exodus is a generic and extensible emulation platform I have been developing for almost 9 years now, which aims to support cycle-level accuracy in emulation, combined with powerful debugging and development tools. Unlike other emulators which are statically compiled to support a particular set of systems, Exodus is open an extensible, with every emulation core supplied through plugins. The platform itself constructs systems from an XML definition of the connections between individual components in the system. This design allows the emulator itself to focus on managing the timing and interaction between the components, and allows the emulation cores to be totally modular and reusable in other systems that share the same components. A lot more information about this is available on the website.