Page 1 of 42 12311 ... LastLast
    N64 Artist
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)

Castlevania LOD Hi-res Texture Pack WIP

Hi everyone,

I am new here. I am working on a hires pack for Castlevania LOD. I started working on it on 1/8/08. I have never really used Photoshop or anything like it before seriously so this is my first attempt at my own hi-res pack. Let me know what you think.

If you've never made a pack before, I hope this can be an inspiration to you. Never under estimate yourself if you give yourself enough time to learn. I started off knowing NOTHING!

I had only downloaded a few partial SM64 packs (not risio's though his looks great, just haven't yet) and combined them and re-did the little signs in the game in MS Paint (to say I love you to my fiancé who likes SM64) and fixed the butterflies and therefore made a (sort of) complete SM64 pack for myself. Then I decided to hit "dump textures to files" for Castlevania LOD and it's all history from there.

Here are some pics: ....ummm...I get a message "upload errors" "Unable to move/copy file"

Anyone have any tips. These Pics upload fine to other sites. Type: .png Size each: about 500k average.

**************************************** **************************************** **********************
    Downloads:

v1.1: At 98.3% complete it includes 2800+ textures and is a 415MB download:

Download v1.1 here: https://emulationking.com/gitechs-le...ess-retexture/ (Please use WinRAR or 7Zip to extract)

Edits & Notes:

Play the game on normal difficulty setting! Not easy. Trust me. It's a very lonely game on easy without the enemies!

****Corrections for the read me if you do not have the latest pack:

Edit: (Un-check everything except "Fast Texture") should be under outline item "C. Current Game Options Tab:"

(Do not check "Alternative texture size calculation"). Follow the read me.

You also need to select "speed limit" under the emulation tab in 1964.