What's new

Possible release date for 1964 0.9.9 ?!?!

OP
cozmo477477

cozmo477477

Ok thats cool, at the 1964 emu site <a href="http://1964emu.emulation64.com/"></a> it gives some info but not the release date, it says:

We are approaching our final release of 1964. It is likely that we will release 0.9.9 before the final 1.0.0 as a final beta. Here's some of what to expect:

- Jet Force Gemini support.
- Improved NetPlay.
- RidgeRacer bug finally fixed.
- New audio plugin.
- 99% of playable games now work in the faster 32bit core, including Goldeneye, Perfect Dark, and Banjo Tooie. The remaining games that are playable work in the 64bit core.
- Many new core enhancements and bug fixes, including SSE optimizations.
- A completely redesigned fpu for the dynarec that never needs to check the fpu mode at fpu opcodes.
- Donkey Kong 64 fixed. Core bugfixes fixed graphics issues with this game. It's fun!

im also new to these emulator's and still dont know how they work yet, i mean i have an idea but, it looks like i have some homework to do :geek: thanks for the help!

dukenukem

lord freiza
well welcome to the boards and don't forget to ask questions about emulator problems here and make sure you try out more than one emulator.

karth95

Lord of the Cats
Cozmo, roms playing at full speed is a function of both the emulator and your computer. With an xp2100, (runs about 1.7ghz) I can get 30 FPS on nearly every game I have. 30fps is the norm for n64 games, so I do fairly well. When I use sound emulation, I get problems, but apparently everybody else does too. As for release dates, the authors typically don't give them. For some reason, the given release date suddenly coincides with finals, homework being due, family emergencies, or hurricanes.

scotty

The Great One