What's new
  • Most issues reported these days stem from users not enabling their emulators to use the required amount of RAM.
    We also tend not to use the search feature but post our issues within the texture pack release page.
    Failure to load a texture pack should not be posted in the release thread unless you have already patched the emulator.

If you don't have the resources to use Large/HD texture packs please do not attempt to do so.
    Users should have a minimum amount of System RAM not less then 4GB's.
    If you have less then 4GB's of RAM do not post about how your emulator crashes,
    RAM is dirt cheap so invest some money into your PC.

I would like to say thanks to squall_leonhart
    for posting this Solution.

MK 4 Retexture (some questions)

Mr.Wolna

FalloutNow! ***erator
Hi, i am very new at this hole thing, but i will give a try.
Plz, i hope you guys can answer me some regular questions.

1. Which fornat should the new textures be? And can i change the names? Or it must have the same name as the original texture?

And which one i have to use as basic? There are more than one directory after dumping.

there is c_bmp, ci_bmp_with_pal_crc, ci_by_png, png_all and png_by_rgb_a.
So which is the right one?

I think ci_by_png and i can change the fodler but not the name of the texture, right?

2. i try to make new arrows, so i found some nice one with big deminsions like 200x200 the original one is 23x23- When i resize the new(200pixel) it looks very crapy whe i zoom it. Why? and how can i fix this?

i mean this. when i make the 200x to 23x and then zomm to 8x it looks so:

aaarg2.png

3. When i found a new good one tiletexture (exm. grass) so i have just to fit the color depth and size(pixel) for the new texture to the original one, or do something other? I heard something about double the pixel ???

So i hope of some useful answers, thati can present you some new graphics. And don't worry I am a very swift learner ;)

Last edited:
OP
M