PDA

View Full Version : Help regarding pallettes and images



DJvenom
November 15th, 2005, 04:58
I've noticed that in Fedrelli's and Djipi's packs, that their textures didn't stick to the game's original texture pallettes, and I was just wondering how this is accomplished. Every time I try to use more colors, it doesn't work. I know for *ci.bmp images you can't use more then the alloted colors, but they did. I just want to know how, so I can start my SSB retexture.

Thanks in advance.

klasa
November 15th, 2005, 06:52
they've use ci_byRGBA or something like that

Kerber2k
November 15th, 2005, 07:40
You would need to make your color indexed images 32 bit.

Mollymutt
November 15th, 2005, 12:57
You don't edit the bmps, you must use the pngs.

DJvenom
November 16th, 2005, 01:48
Alright, is there a function to only rip PNG's cause all I'm getting is .bmp

Mollymutt
November 16th, 2005, 13:51
You should be getting five folders when you dump textures: two bmp folders, and three png folders.

DJvenom
November 21st, 2005, 02:55
:-x All of em are dumping to one folder... Maybe I needa configure the plugin...