What's new
  • Most issues reported these days stem from users not enabling their emulators to use the required amount of RAM.
    We also tend not to use the search feature but post our issues within the texture pack release page.
    Failure to load a texture pack should not be posted in the release thread unless you have already patched the emulator.

If you don't have the resources to use Large/HD texture packs please do not attempt to do so.
    Users should have a minimum amount of System RAM not less then 4GB's.
    If you have less then 4GB's of RAM do not post about how your emulator crashes,
    RAM is dirt cheap so invest some money into your PC.

I would like to say thanks to squall_leonhart
    for posting this Solution.

Harvest Moon 64, my new project

CoffeeandTV

hacking the gibson
This is new project due to the extremely difficult-to-work-with textures in Road Rash 64. I don't have enough re-texed for a pack yet, but I'll keep you updated. I am still learning PS, so bear with me.

(MOST) OF MY WORK IS DONE FROM SCRATCH, I hate filters.

It will take some time for me to get a significant amout done due to graduation and AP tests. Feel free to submit your own textures, I will include them if I find them acceptable.
I love criticism, positive or negative...

Here's a teaser pack (only 20 or so textures):

Last edited:

zorbid

Small detail: it looks like the alpha layer isn't properly done. There are jaggies around the sign.

Great work nevertheless :).

wow, im looking forward to this. always good to bring back a good game with a new look. hope you'll continue to work on this :p

OP
CoffeeandTV

CoffeeandTV

hacking the gibson
this project is still alive, it's just running slowly. much of the characters and such in this game are difficult because they involve a lot of movement textures like paper mario. i'll put up a pack once i have a noticeable amount done.

thanks for the compliments!