What's new

Legend of Zelda: The Ocarina of Teleport to Desktop (help plz)

Eagle

aka Alshain
Those of you who know me know that I'm an old veteran with PJ64. I used to moderate this forum and was succeeded by The Gentleman and his team in the development of the PJ64 Cheat File (who are doing an excellent job I might add).

However, even veterans have problems that they just cant solve on their own. Its been a while since I last used PJ64 but Ive had this overwhelming urge to play Ocarina of Time lately and I downloaded 1.5 and SP1 and all that jazz. My problem is that completely randomly the application just fails. No error messages, not blue screens, just one minute I'm playing the game and the next I'm staring at a desktop. It happens too frequently to adequately play the game and just save periodically. I reached into my brain and dug back up all the knowledge that I once had and have yet to solve this problem. I dont believe this to be a rom specific crash (ie it would happen with any game). I have no problems with other games. Naturally Ive tried all the basics such as desktop resolutions and driver updates and all that stuff I used to tell people to do all the time. I'm really stuck on this one guys, any help would be appreciated.

Remote

Try it without SP1, dunno if it changes any settings though for zelda oot... 1.4 with 1.5 gpu plugin could be worth a test also, afaik there are 3 [!] roms, 1.0, 1.1 and 1.2. Go for 1.0.

Good luck mate ;)

OP
Eagle

Eagle

aka Alshain
Actally I tried it without SP1 before I realized there was an SP1, also Ive been using 1.0 cause all the stupid changes in 1.1 and 1.2 are well... stupid.

Remote

Yup, not sure how much that changed but 1.0 is as they intended it to be... Perhaps a walk over to the dark side, read 1964... ;) Could be anything that's getting between the geers if you did all the obvious stuff...

OP
Eagle

Eagle

aka Alshain
Remote said:
Perhaps a walk over to the dark side, read 1964... ;)

NEVER!!!!!!!!!