What's new

LLE Graphics Plugin

nephalim

Psychic Vampire
I am looking for a project to start my programming on (yeah, I know i'm starting high, but that's just what I do...bit by bit, i'll get there.)

I'm not interested in doing an HLE plugin. I want to do a LLE Plugin (as i've never programmed an emulator before, nor a 3D engine neither. Yeah, i've got my work cut out for me. I do know 3d Modelling and animation though! Just not the engine aspect of it.)

Anyways, before the flames begin, just answer some simple questions..that's all i'm asking.

LLE Cpu exist. Nemu. Nemu, however, I don't think supports plugins. Oh well.
LLE RSP...I think they are all that way, but not sure.
LLE Controller...i'm nearly positive that's how they all are.
LLE Sound...most definetely (Jabo's, I believe.)

LLE Graphics...here's the one that's missing. The big question is, is it feasible? Can today's computer's handle it? Will it dramatically increase compatibility and/or programming difficulty (which of course in turn will increase compatibility:)

euphoria

Emutalk Member
nephalim said:
I am looking for a project to start my programming on (yeah, I know i'm starting high, but that's just what I do...bit by bit, i'll get there.)

I'm not interested in doing an HLE plugin. I want to do a LLE Plugin (as i've never programmed an emulator before, nor a 3D engine neither. Yeah, i've got my work cut out for me. I do know 3d Modelling and animation though! Just not the engine aspect of it.)

Anyways, before the flames begin, just answer some simple questions..that's all i'm asking.

LLE Cpu exist. Nemu. Nemu, however, I don't think supports plugins. Oh well.
LLE RSP...I think they are all that way, but not sure.
LLE Controller...i'm nearly positive that's how they all are.
LLE Sound...most definetely (Jabo's, I believe.)