What's new

Why no news?

Dunge

Why do emulators who are the most advanced always stay in the dark for some months, even years without saying anything? I hapenned to some N64 emulator, now it happen to dolphin. I don't want to hear "make one yourself if you are not happy", I'm a programmer myself and know how hard and crazy this might be, but I just wonder why they don't want to talk about their progress on the mainpage, at least say when they acomplish something..

from what I saw, projects that give news often, and release betas to the public once upon a time always result in a better final product at the end,... projects who say "you will see when it will be done" keep a small communauty for a few years until another better one get released and this one drown

MasterPhW

Master of the Emulation Flame
Dunge said:
Why do emulators who are the most advanced always stay in the dark for some months, even years without saying anything? I hapenned to some N64 emulator, now it happen to dolphin. I don't want to hear "make one yourself if you are not happy", I'm a programmer myself and know how hard and crazy this might be, but I just wonder why they don't want to talk about their progress on the mainpage, at least say when they acomplish something..

from what I saw, projects that give news often, and release betas to the public once upon a time always result in a better final product at the end,... projects who say "you will see when it will be done" keep a small communauty for a few years until another better one get released and this one drown