What's new

UT2003 and Doom3 Specs

Stezo2k

S-2K
mann said:
i like unreal better too it has a better feel to it

Definatly, but quake 3 seemed to be the more popular of the 2, i still like unreal better tho it just feels like your playing lazer quest or somthing and its more addictive to me

Stez

DuDe

Emu64 Staff
Well, I just started playing Q3A again today, and I gotta say, that moving back to Quake from UT is hard... Quake is about 3 levels faster than UT...

AlphaWolf

I prey, not pray.
Stezo2k said:
mann said:

Definatly, but quake 3 seemed to be the more popular of the 2, i still like unreal better tho it just feels like your playing lazer quest or somthing and its more addictive to me

Stez

Bah, lazer quest sucks, its basicaly paintball for gays and grannies, don't compare UT to lazer quest :p

It will be a good idea to hold off on buying any new hardware til at least one of these next generation games comes out. Hell, I am managing just fine with only 80fps in UT@1024x768@32bpp with my crap p3 1ghz and gf2 32mb.

Stezo2k

S-2K
AlphaWolf said:
Stezo2k said:
mann said:

Stez

Bah, lazer quest sucks, its basicaly paintball for gays and grannies, don't compare UT to lazer quest :p

It will be a good idea to hold off on buying any new hardware til at least one of these next generation games comes out. Hell, I am managing just fine with only 80fps in UT@1024x768@32bpp with my crap p3 1ghz and gf2 32mb.

lol..... ur right but you know what i mean :p im impressed with how well unreal works on your system :) i only play that game on Dreamcast cuz i havent got the pc version, the online function is excellent especially with such a slow modem like 30k or something :)

Stez

Eagle

aka Alshain