What's new

strange OoT problem... unfixable???

nickel7000

i downloaded nemu only 3 days ago, so i am new to n64 emulators. now with that out of the way-- ive got a problem with Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time. compared to some of the other problems ive read that people have had with this game, i think mine may be slightly more unusual. when i try to enter the graveyard in kakariko village at night, it will start to fade in but then stall. i can see the glow of links fairy, but nothing more. it will continue to try to fade in, albeit VERY slowly. eventually im able to make out link, and some of the fence in front of the graveyard. after a good minute and a half of waiting, im greeted with an error that states: "Invalid Access Violation: 0x414811. Can't recover execution"

the really weird part is that i can enter the graveyard at ANY other time, except for the in-game hours of 18:00 to 21:00 (the time dampe is out). i realize that speaking with dampe is not crucial to the game, but im worried that i may encounter another odd error like this later on. i have been browsing through some other threads about OoT problems, and in a couple of them, people have recommened the use of jabo's direct3D6 graphic plugin in nemu. i have done this and it has not solved the problem. is the problem simply that i have a bad rom? if this is in fact the problem, i suppose i could attempt to track down and download another one; however id much like to continue my progress on this one. any help on this matter would be GREATLY appreciated. thanks in advance

my technical specs (if they will help) are:
win ME
320mb RAM
pentium III with 858 mhz
nvidia GeForce MX 100/200
DirectX 9.0

Lemmy

nickel7000 said: