What's new

I'm new, I have no knowledge about experienced tecnology and i need some help!

Intoxicated

Hi guys, first of all i'd just like to say that i love banjo/rareware games. I've been after this game for ages, and want to be able to play it, but unfortunately i can't.

Also, i have a fair amount of knowledge about computers and stuff, but really im not advanced in all this codig and command prompt stuff!

Well, i'm having a problem. I downloaded the Banjo tooie rom, and i load it, and the whole things switches off. do u guys know what the proeblem is? and if you do could u possibly tell me how to fix it if possible? in a really easy way for me to understand?
thanx guys

OP
Intoxicated

Intoxicated

ok, i loaded it with project 64, it get's to 100% and then says that the emulation has started but it stays black. What do u think's wrong?

MasterPhW

Master of the Emulation Flame
It's a bad rom I think... try to check it with goodN64. Because you are new I recommend using GoodGUI

OP
Intoxicated

Intoxicated

i got it working thank goodness. it was nothing t odo with the rom, but all i need now is to transfer my natural saved file from the 1964 to PJ64...i have the azimer saveswapper, but i need to know how to load stuff from PJ64!

Doomulation

?????????????????????????
If it's a pj or 1964 savestate, you can directly import it to pj using the import savestate command. See the manual.

OP
Intoxicated

Intoxicated

is the manual the readme? cuz if it i read it...and this is what it says...:

---------------------readme start----------------------
Ok... I spent a VERY small time on this program so bare with me...

Purpose:

This program will convert SRAM and FlashRAM files from one format to another.

Use:

1. Run this program.
2. Select a file to be converted.
3. Type in the name of the file for destination.
4. If a success dialog box comes up ok then it's all good.

Warnings:

*** BACK UP YOU GAME BEFORE CONVERTING!!! ****