What's new

I Need Help

Saphire

Hey, guys, I'm kinda new to the whole Emulator thing. I just got the Dolphin emulator and got a few games, but I cannot figure out how to get it to work. If you could help me out, and walk me through the installation of the patches/updates that'd be great. I know this must be boring to read over and over again, but I just cannot figure this out alone. Thanks alot.

-Saphire

General Plot

Britchie Crazy
Simplest answer: your PC CD/DVD drive can NOT read original games if that's what you're trying to do. If you already have the game images (gcm) then please be a little more specific with your problem. There's no way for anyone to know what your trouble may be.

OP
S

Saphire

No, i didn't try to put any discs in (already read about that) I dled Super Smash Bros in 12 pieces zipped down, but i couldn't extract the files inside of the archive. Any idea why?

OP
S

Saphire

raksmey1309 said:
Just extract from the first rar file.

That's the thing, I tried to extract the files and I couldn't. I get an error that says it's either a different format or damaged... did I just get a bad set of files?

Branz_mf

Try extracting the first rar file not containing numbers, example

***.rar - the first file you must extract.
***.rar.001 - don't start extracting contents from this file containing numbers or you will probably get an error message and think the file is damaged.
If you get the same error message you better use Advanced Rar Repair to fix the corrupted file (not tested and i'm not sure if it works).

Last edited:
OP
S

Saphire

There aren't any files that aren't numbers, here's what I'm seeing:

SSBM.part01
SSBM.part02
SSBM.part03
SSBM.part04
SSBM.part05
SSBM.part06
SSBM.part07
SSBM.part08
SSBM.part09
SSBM.part10
SSBM.part11
SSBM.part12

I was considering finding some more ISOs rar'd down to see if it was just the file and the location I dled it from, but I still can't seem to find any site... will keep you updated.

Branz_mf