What's new

I hope...

ThisFeeling

...you don´t beat me for this but I got some probs with even starting Chankast. I got the new Version 0.25 but it came in a *.txt file. Also I got the recommended 2 *.bin filez but as a total newbie I don´t know what to do now? ;-/
Starting this Daemon Manager and loading the Soul Calibur.iso didn´t work after all. What to do?
Forgive me for being kinda dumb. :alien2:

yiggs

no one's gonna beat you...... but it pays to search the forum first

hehe....
anyway.... if you've got everything it shouldn't be a problem.

go into daemon tools... (make sure you have version 3.29... the newer versions might not work), mount your game... in this case soul calibur.
once its mounted, run chankast, and set the drive to whatever drive you mounted the image on. then click run gdrom.. should work..... im playing soul calibur right now :icecream:

OP
T

ThisFeeling

Thx so far. ;-) But there is the main problem...I got no Chankast.exe...the download of the newest version only gave me something called "ChankastAlpha025rar.txt"
Renaming it into *.exe didn´t change anything...only a black screen for about one second came up. The Deamon workz fine by the way. ;-)

Nightmare

(when dream come true)
ThisFeeling said:
the download of the newest version only gave me something called "ChankastAlpha025rar.txt"

tss.. tss.. you haven't download chankast as it should be... but you can correct your mistake, rename your file to "chankastalpha025.rar" and just unpack it (with winrar), and... tadaaa... you have the files !!!

OP
T

ThisFeeling

Aaaah...here we go. After getting even WinRar it works...now wish me something good....I try to start it. ;-)

Thx by the way!

OP
T

ThisFeeling

God damit! Even if its kinda slow...I almost lost a tear. ;-) Never thougth to play SC on my PC. Now I only need an US-Version...my spanish isn´t that good after all. ;-p
Does Chanka got a memorycard included or is that some kind of extra software?

Jackl