What's new

help!

minkster

ok ok ok i bought this item off of ebay http://www.virtualinformation.com/ebay_images/vga-1lg.jpg (continuation to previous post) supposively its supposed to connect to the tv. I cant figure out how to use it! i dont have the s video thing on my laptop so i plugged the one with the blue plastic into my labtop and cant figure out where to plug the other two cords into the tv. aah yes im a noob so please help me! :p

OP
minkster

minkster

yeah i looked a lil on google and i have a yellow video cable ...not the s-video thing. i heard that the s-video cable works better though.....is there a major difference? -thanks minkster

sheik124

Emutalk Member
yeah svideo works better, but someone like you probably won't notice the difference, just use one of those yellow cables like the ones you connect a satellite box or cable box to the tv to use the adapter

OP
minkster

minkster

thanks for the info sheik, i now have the blue thing plugged in and a yellow cord for the video. and it is still not working! is there sumthing i hafta to do to switch to tv mode. i have tried going to properties nd saying that i have a tv connected but it just wont switch.

liteuser

I'll be Back!
Hi,