What's new

Banjo-Kazooie stops every 20 seconds while playing (for a second).

garett

Hello everybody! :) Need some help with Project64 1.6 - there are some "freezes" while playing Banjo-Kazooie. Every 25-20 seconds game is stopping for a second. FPS is OK (60), graphic is excellent - but all that "freezes" makes me nervous. I tried to change plugins but no result :-( This problem is only with Banjo-Kazooie; Mario Kart, Golden Eye, Super Mario 64 are running PERFECTLY. So what is the problem, how do you think? :cry:

Sgt_Slaughter1

umm so im really new to emulators and im kinda winging it but i was having the same problem so i downloaded the rdb thing too and im just wonderin is there any special way i can like put it on my emulator like plug ins? or does it just automatically do something?

Gent

The Soul Reaving Gentleman
Administrator
umm so im really new to emulators and im kinda winging it but i was having the same problem so i downloaded the rdb thing too and im just wonderin is there any special way i can like put it on my emulator like plug ins? or does it just automatically do something?

You can get that help if you go to the project64 website and then clicking on the Project64 Help Section Welcome to PJ64 and Emutalk Sgt_Slaughter1

Sgt_Slaughter1

thanks for the help lol ill try that but one more question about the rdb thing if you look at my topic (controller question) i talk about only 2 keys working under some circumstances and i was wondering if the rdb update thing might fix that too? id go into detail on it but i figured itd be easier to look at it

Allnatural

thanks for the help lol ill try that but one more question about the rdb thing if you look at my topic (controller question) i talk about only 2 keys working under some circumstances and i was wondering if the rdb update thing might fix that too? id go into detail on it but i figured itd be easier to look at it
It's a hardware limitation, so no.

Agozer

16-bit Corpse | Moderator