Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: saving problem

  1. #1
    mann
    Guest

    Alien saving problem

    Damn it i played it for a couple hours straight from beggining to where u become and adult and the i do a quick save and grab something to eat i come back and quick load and it just stalls it doesnt do anything but when i press the quick load button agian it just continues as normal but it doesnt load my game.


  2. #2
    mann
    Guest
    anyone else have this problem! ever? even once!

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    I just can't remember
    Posts
    203
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    regular save option seems to have problems. Because of the massive amount of code I took away, a misc branch or jump shall have been rerouted I guess.
    Now, the quick save/load functions work. Just that it will only generate 2 files ultra.sav & ultra.sav.bak. Rename any savd states to ultra.sav to work with quick load.
    Make sure you won't overwrite previous saves and all should be ok.
    The Company, founded in 1991
    www.thecompany2064.com
    -------------------------------

  4. #4
    Philosopher Warrior Tri-Force's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Heart:San Diego, Body: NY
    Posts
    947
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    or what I do is hit escape and do a manual load the first time on a save then it works fine with the quick save and load.
    I KILL ME!!!
    <img src="http://www.emutalk.net/attachment.php?s=&postid=65090">

  5. #5
    mann
    Guest
    Originally posted by Tri-Force
    or what I do is hit escape and do a manual load the first time on a save then it works fine with the quick save and load.

    your way sounds the best any more deatails or things i should know?

  6. #6
    mann
    Guest
    n\m your way works thx tri and domi

  7. #7
    Proud Nintendo FANBOY LReyome27's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Posts
    30
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    I had a similar problem with UltraHLE about a few days ago with OoT. I had to beat Barinade twice because of it.
    Operating System: Windows XP Pro SP2 (Disguised as MCE 2005),CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo 2 x 1.86Ghz, Video Card: NVidia GeForce FX 7300LE w/512MB DDR-2 on PCI-E, Sound Card: SigmaTel High Definition Audio System, Memory: 1GB DDR Ram, Hard Disks:1x250G,1x160G, CD/DVD Roms:1 Combo CD/DVD + CD-R/RW,1 Combo CD-RW/DVD-RW, Network: Intel 82566 Gigabit Network Connection, 3x1394 Firewire ports, USB: 7 x USB 2.0, Monitor: 17 inch Dell E197FP with attached monitor speakers, Gamepad: 1 Logitech Dual Action (PS2 type controller for PC)


    Proud user of: , , VBA, SNES9x, ZSNES, and Nestopia
    Proud Nintendo Fan-Boy
    Other Emulators I use or have used: Gens (Sega Genesis), ePSXe (Playstation)



    As of 2/10/07: Got entire USA collections of NES, SNES (soon, redoing collection), N64, GB/GBC, Sega Genesis, and GBA Roms on a large Games partition on 250GB hard drive.

  8. #8
    EmuTalk Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    7
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    N64 Another saving problem

    When i play game, game won't save! For example, when i finish succesfully level on goldeneye and i close or return to mainmenu, i have to start from beging! Please somebody help me......i have same problem with Ultra HLE....i have also modified ini file. (I'm from finland so don't be suprised if there's some write errors.)

  9. #9
    mann
    Guest
    when you press the quick save button does it have a little short pause? if so it is saving... and F9 is the quickload key (i didnt know because im an idiot!!! and was pressing F7 and that pauses!!) Good luck!

  10. #10
    EmuTalk Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    7
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    yes, i know that but i have goldeneye on n64 and it's saves automatically every time you complete level......i don't mean quicksaves or quickloads, i mean n64 saves! And i don't think that goldeneye needs controllerpak......if it's needs does anybody know how to use controllerpak with Ultra or SupraHLE?!

    If you want, you can visit my **** homepage......it's in finnish
    By the way go to Http://www.emuportti.tk if you are interested......the site is very ugly
    Last edited by Raato_87; August 20th, 2002 at 15:30.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •