Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    EmuTalk Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    SSI
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    PS3- controller compatibility

    i know you can use 360 controller but was wondering if you can use a ps3 controller. my computer seems to reconzie that the controller is indeed there, but unfortunately the emulator doesn't.




    for my imput i am using N-rage

    its probably something really silly like i have to bind the buttons to A B and the C buttons

    thanks to all that post helpful replies in advance

    EDIT: i dunno if this matters but i use project 64 1.7.....
    Last edited by magaman928; March 13th, 2011 at 02:01.


    • Advertising

      advertising
      EmuTalk.net
      has no influence
      on the ads that
      are displayed
        
       

  2. #2
    Master of the Emulation Flame MasterPhW's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    come-to-hell
    Posts
    1,977
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Which version of PJ64 1.7 are you using?
    And does windows can also use it into the controller manager?
    The Future of Emulation: Emulate a High End Computer on a Low End System
    Main: Intel Core i7 (Lynnfiled) 860 (@3.802Ghz) | 8 GB DDR3-1333 | ATI XFX HD 5750 PCI-E | ATI High Definition Audio Device | 256 GB SSD + 3 TB Internal SATA2 + 4 TB external | Windows 7 Professional X64 SP1 MSDNAA
    Netbook: Asus EeePC 1015PEM | Intel Atom Dual Core N550 (1,5GHz) | 2GB DDR3-1066 | Intel GMA 3150 | 250GB HDD | Win 7 Starter
    Old One: AMD Athlon 64 X2 4200+ (2x2.5Ghz; S939) | MSI KbT Neo2-F V2.0 | 2x1GB Corsair Value VS1GBKIT400 | Radeon HD 3850 512 MB/AGP8x | Creative SB Audigy LS | 2TB (4x500GB SATA2 HDDs Raid0) | Windows 7 Business X64 SP1 MSDNAA



  3. #3
    EmuTalk Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    SSI
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    i use 1.7.0.4.9

    and um.......it says that the device (controller) is ready to use, there is no controller manager on my computer....

  4. #4
    16-bit Corpse | Moderator Agozer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Nokia Land
    Posts
    6,193
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Every Windows version (bar 3.11 perhaps) has a Game Controllers/Gamepad control panel. Use the N-rage input plugin if you aren't already.

    P.S. Project64 1.7 has it's own support forum, this one isn't it.

  5. #5
    EmuTalk Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    SSI
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    i have n-rage imput (always have) and i found the game controller thingy

    now my computer know its there...but doesn't know what to do with it as i can calibrate it

    pj 64 doesn't see it either...wow you think it would be easier to connect a controller to a pc?

  6. #6
    The Great Gunblade Wielder squall_leonhart's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    All over the world.
    Posts
    3,513
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    the PS3 controller is installed with a compatibility HID to enable charging. IT DOES NOT PROVIDE INPUT SUPPORT. you need to install a third party driver.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •