Page 1 of 52 1231151 ... LastLast
    EmuTalk Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Aristotle's Mudlord & Rice Video

After 3 weeks, I finally got it to compil and without problems. I worked on the Fog rendering code and repaired the fog problems, compiled the plugin with DirectX 8.1+. Details below.

As I thought, it has video problems with DirectX 9.0..Take notice to the recent version of Mudlord's plugin. It says it's using 8.0, not 9.0 as I've seen people saying that it does, on different topics and sites. Dunno why.

Anyway, here it is, and I'll be continuing on this project. I'm still learning windows programming, so please be patient.

Let the bug testing begin! Check this post for newer versions and past versions.

This plugin requires the Microsoft Visual C++ 2008 SP1 Redistributable Package in order to run. You can download it Here.

==================

2/23/09 - Version 6.1.8 - Download
    -Increased texture scale support, to 128X the original texture size-
    -Changed INI game settings file to "Aristotle Video.ini" to avoid Rice Video conflicts-
    -Changed all the names to "Aristotle Video" throughout the project-
    -Changed Registry saving location to "Root\Software\Aristotle\Aristotle's Video Plugin" to avoid conflicts with Rice Video Builds-
    -Repaired debug code so it compiles in Debug Mode-

1/3/09 - Version 6.1.7 - Download

Microdev:
    -Fixed some texture handling slowdowns-
    -Fixed texture scaling code, All textures load now-

12/17/08 - Version 6.1.6 - Download

-Partial full Texture Caching/pre-loading-
    -Further corrected the fog rendering code-
    -Cleaned up some areas of the code-
    -Compilled without optimizations, because of them causing slowdowns-

12/11/08 - Version 6.1.5

-Corrected the Fog rendering code-
    -Compelled with speed optimizations-
    -Compelled using Visual Studio 2008 Express, Visual C++-
    -Compelled using DirectX 8.1+- (Plugin was originaly using 8.0, and 9.0 seems to have many