Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    EmuTalk Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

N64 N64 Controller Setup

I'm a NOOB to emulators, I have gotten my NES and SNES to work but I am having a problem with N64. I have the Project64 emulator and have purchased a PSX+N64 USB Converter from ZTNet along with a controller off e-Bay. When I attempt the controller setup, it gives me error messages, such as "Sorry the input selection made is already in use". If I start a ROM, the game goes haywire as if I'm repeatedly pressing the start button or something. Any advice? Thank you.

• Advertising

advertising
      EmuTalk.net
      has no influence
      on the ads that
      are displayed

Voted Least Likely to Succeed p_025's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    That adaptor is a cheap piece of garbage. It only works with certain N64 controllers, so I use it for PSX controllers only these days.
    Go into your control panel and open the Game Controllers panel. Open the correct controller, and if everything's going nuts in there, you have an incompatible controller.
    Can't figure out how to build Dolphin-emu anymore. So here's this instead: Free Microsoft points (and other crap) courtesy of Bing. Work the system!

Desktop:
    OS: Windows 7 Ultimate x64 | CPU: Intel Core i5 2400 (4 cores @3.1GHz) | RAM: 8GiB total DDR3 | Video: NVidia GeForce GTX550Ti | Audio: Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium

EmuTalk Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

N64 Recommendation?

Thanks. I went to the Control Panel and everything looks OK. I tried a PS2 controller and same thing. Is PSX different than PS2? Is there an adaptor, controller, or adaptor-controller combo you recommend to use with the Project64 emulator?

16-bit Corpse | Moderator Agozer's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    The PS2 controller has analog buttons, the PSX controller does not.