What's new

Black outs

bagelgod

Hi all, a complete n00b here with a question. I recently started playing Naruto Gekitou Ninja Taisen 3 on my computer, got it shrunk twice and everything. However, after I check the "Use Dynarec" checkbox the fps speeds up, but after a little while everything but the timer, health bars, and chakra meters go black. If I press start, it shows the start menu, and I can exit out to the main menu and play again, and theres no blackness. But then after more fighting, the screen goes black again (with the aforementioned exceptions). So, what is the deal? Is there a checkbox I should have? Should I add/remove some DLLs (I added the optional .DLL's on the website, if this matters)? What should I do?

Evil Cyborg

Gokule
Dolphin is still a WIP therefore its not guaranteed to run every single game
you want to play.

As it is Dolphin is not complete wait a few more months or so for the 1.03
release

that release may solve your problems or it may not
but you have to understand that emulating
an extremely complex emulator such as the 'Cube is difficult and
your whining about how it goes black doesn't help the Dolphin Team continue
working on Dolphin
The Team has made a tremendous effort and you should be glad
that the emulator is where it is now.

As for the Dolphin Team, keep up the great work guys!

OP
B

bagelgod

How was that helpful at all? It obviously isn't the emulator, since it will play it after I go back to the main menu in the game. Not to mention all you did was yap at me about how greatful I should be (not to say I am not greatful), versus telling me how to help. If you can't help, why post?

OP
B

bagelgod