What's new

PC Rom to N64 Cart?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Vchat20

Im new to this whole emulation stuff, so does anybody know if there's a way I can take a Rom i downloaded and put it on a cartridge and play it on my N64?

OP
Vchat20

Vchat20

That's the whole reason why I want to put roms on a n64 cart. The emulators dont run on my crappy PC, so I want the n64 roms put on carts to play on my n64 console.

icepir8

I am serious they have cart emulators that plug into you N64 so that you can load roms ifrom a cd or hard disk and run them. They only cost 5+ times what the carts cost. So it is not an economical solution. It is cheaper to by the carts.

Stezo2k

S-2K
lol im suprised this topic didnt get locked cuz this is a type of piracy, which we dont allow. why would u wana play roms on ur n64 if u own the real games? u wouldnt unless u didnt own them. Mabie u dont understand.... if u download a rom u must own it unless u delete it within 24 hours.

i heard a doctor 64 lets u play/copy roms onto ur pc/n64 but im not givin you any links etc

Happy illegal emulation (hope the cops nock on ur door)

Stezo

Raging Fuel

The jumbles man, the jumbles
Stezo2k said:
Mabie u dont understand.... if u download a rom u must own it unless u delete it within 24 hours.

Actually the whole 24 hours thing is just bullshit. You are not allowed to have ROMs at all. Even if you own the original cart, you are still not allowed to have ROMs.

Evrain

The Forbidden One
ROM's are backups of the original game, this is perfectly legal. It's like when you copy your original Quake3/GTA/everyothergameorprogram disc because the one you bought is shattering into microscopical pieces. It happened to my Q3 disc...
Evrain

yogaman

Banned
Evrain said:
ROM's are backups of the original game, this is perfectly legal. It's like when you copy your original Quake3/GTA/everyothergameorprogram disc because the one you bought is shattering into microscopical pieces. It happened to my Q3 disc...