What's new

Monitors

Josep

eyerun4phun
thats cool it goes up to 1600x1200 at a 17inch moniter, allot of sony ones can do that from what i've seen;) BUT downside, .24ppm as i think i read it correctly, its nice and all, but me: .20ppm;) viewsonic

Martin

Administrator
I would really recommend a 19" monitor, they're not that expensive anymore. Brand? Well, Sony's are nice but quite expensive.

Eagle

aka Alshain
Samsung's SyncMaster series is good. I have a SyncMaster 753DF and its great. (Its old now, but good)

Josep

eyerun4phun
well, think of it this way, are you a man that looks for quality or quantity in a woman?;) i think that should say enough for itself;) me personally quality;)

Eagle

aka Alshain
Josep said:
well, think of it this way, are you a man that looks for quality or quantity in a woman?;) i think that should say enough for itself;) me personally quality;)

Yeah thats nice, but ummm what does it have to do with monitors?

Josep

eyerun4phun
quantity: size, like 17 inch, 19inch
quality: .20ppm .25 ppm

kinda the same with my anaology;)

OP
blizz

blizz

I'd like a 19" monitor but I just don't have the space, and I'd really like a flat screen but for the price of a decent flatscreen I can buy a new PC ;)

so basically it's a 17" but I think it has to be a good quality product because this monitor is going to be used for a long time

how about thisDiamond Pro 740SB

it's £175 on Dabs.com (significantly cheaper :D )

Eagle

aka Alshain
Nah, if your going to get a CRT, you might as well get a 19". This is just a reccomendation, but I'd only go lower if your getting a Flat Pannel (Not Flat Screen). If you get a flat tube (screen) like the one you have there then if you can afford it, get a 19". Especially if this monitor is going to have to last a while. Granted its a little more expensive but it will be well worth it.

I didnt realize Mitsubishi and NEC were in business together, but NEC makes awesome monitors. I have no idea about Mitsubishi.