What's new

rumble AND controller pack

daaceking

any way of using rumble and controller pack simultaneously in project64?

using project64 1.6
nrage input v2 1.83

Agozer

16-bit Corpse | Moderator
The point is that you can't do it with the current N64 plugins. Switch them on the fly like you did on the real N64.

OP
D

daaceking

what is on the fly? i'm new to this, i've never done things like this on the real n64.

can't you get the emulator use rumble and when the game requires memory pak, it auto detects it and switches then switches back. i'm saying this because what if you try saving it with accidently the rumble pack in. doesn't it become too late to switch back and save?

how come ps1 games are a full 700mb cd and n64 are just approx 32mb? have they cut out a lot of detail and quality or is that just the size?

Last edited:

Clements

what is on the fly? i'm new to this, i've never done things like this on the real n64.

English idiom:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/On_the_fly

Open N-Rage configuation and go to the shortcuts tab, and you can assign a key/button for the task.

can't you get the emulator use rumble and when the game requires memory pak, it auto detects it and switches then switches back.

Nope.

i'm saying this because what if you try saving it with accidentally the rumble pack in. doesn't it become too late to switch back and save?

Yes. You can only switch at the designated screens.

how come ps1 games are a full 700mb cd and n64 are just approx 32mb? have they cut out a lot of detail and quality or is that just the size?

N64 cartridges hold significantly less data than a CD.

I think it might have been possible with 3rd party items on the n64 like http://www.ztnetstore.com/product_info.php/cPath/23/products_id/114 as for how to do it in project64? no idea :(

Possibly had a physical button on the pack to induce a switch from mem to rumble rather than being automatic, but not too sure.

OP
D

daaceking