PDA

View Full Version : Spanish???



Fournote
April 12th, 2008, 16:53
I'm doing fine emulating the games, but for some reason everything's always in Spanish. It's not the games, because when I first got the emulator, it displayed everything in Spanish. Is there some way to change it to English?

Agozer
April 12th, 2008, 17:06
Boot the emulator without a game loaded and change the language from the Dreamcast's BIOS. IIRC, your problem has to do with you having the PAL BIOS which default the language to Spanish. Get yourself the US BIOS, and you'll have English as the default language.

Fournote
April 12th, 2008, 18:34
I managed to set it to English, but it switches back to Spanish as soon as I restart the program. And I have to restart it in order to play a game because if I try to load one without restarting, I get a blank screen.

Fournote
April 12th, 2008, 20:18
Hey I was able to fix it.

Lancet13
September 2nd, 2008, 23:11
Hey I was able to fix it.

How? I seem to get that as well, and I would like to know