What's new

Golden Nugget(black faces ,cards,etc.)

bobster7408

Is there a fix for the black faces and cards, etc. for the Golden nugget 64. Any help would be appreciated. I am a newbie so please don't be toooooo technical LOL!

Tre

Oops. Died again.
It's possible your graphics card can't handle the default plugins. If you can, please post your computer specs (using my signature below this text as an example) and we can try to figure it out. It's likely you are using an Intel graphics processor... which doesn't like to display things correctly. All specs can be found in "My Computer > Control Panel > System > Hardware > Device Manager"

Or just right-click "My Computer" and select "Properties" to skip straight to the "Hardware" profile. Tell us the "Display Adapters" and "Processors". Also, Ram size if you can. It also helps if you denote "Laptop" or "Desktop" for your specs.

Last edited:
OP
B

bobster7408

My Puter specs

I have a Desktop Dell 4600

NVIDIA GeForce FX 5700
Intel Pentium 4 2.4 Ghz
1.536 Gig RAM

I am using the Project 64 Emulator, also.

I hope this helps!

Agozer

16-bit Corpse | Moderator
Do you have the latest RDB update from the Project64 site? Do other games have similar problems?

Tre

Oops. Died again.
It is odd that the game is giving you the video errors like this. Can you tell us the list of plugins you have going? Specifically the graphics?

And as Agozer asked, are other games giving you graphic errors?

OP
B

bobster7408

Plug-ins

I am running the same graphics plug-in as you are. I haven't had problems with other ROM's other than slowing down a little, i.e. Joust. I have triple sinc on.

Tre

Oops. Died again.
Unfortunately, no, I haven't played Golden Nugget. I only have a small handful of games (OoT, MM, Golden Eye, Tetrisphere, and Mario 64). The only reason I really got into emulation was to play the games I had when I was a kid, but can't because the original system(s) died on me.