What's new

How to: play banjo tooie and banjo kazooie

Pekey

Okay, I'm a complete newb in emulation stuff... I have heard the word "emulator" a couple of times and know that it means to play older console games at the pc. (to trick the pc into thinking it is a nintendo 64 for example)

so... what I want is a step-by-step guide on "how to get to play banjo kazooie/tooie"

for example:

- first go here *link*
- then download that and that
- then you download this *link*
- do so and so in that and that program *detailed*

how to fail at this:

well i suppose it could be done with the g-corpensoesor. just compress the texture-map and relocate the beans.

remember, im a noob.

sorry for this crap thread but i need to play banjo tooie/kazooie. :p

tooie is most important.

and now, completely unrelated smilley! --->:santa:

Toasty

Sony battery
There's a wonderful FAQ for Banjo-Tooie that you can read over. From what I understand, 1964 version 0.8.5 performs most accurately with BT at this time. (Version 0.9.9 introduced a few bugs into this particular game and PJ64 can crash on occasion.) So, download 1964 v0.8.5, download the plugins suggested in the FAQ (you'll need to copy Jabo's graphics plugins from Project64 and copy Mupen64's RSP from Mupen64) and give it a go. (Install PJ64 and Mupen64 and copy the RSP and graphics plugins from their installation locations to 1964's corresponding installation location.)

EDIT: There are more in-depth installation instructions in the FAQ under Final Results.

Last edited:

Iconoclast

I think Project64 only crashes on Banjo-Tooie if you use certain GameShark cheats. One of them was Infinite Air, the other Beta Bottles' Revenge Mode, and there were two more cheats I can't remember that guarantee crashes the moment the ROM boots. Anyway, the PJ64 GameFAQ may say otherwise, but I have yet to see it crash without any GameShark cheats.