What's new

noob needs help and lots of it

Status
Not open for further replies.

XUL EZXHATON

The Judas Paladin
since i heard about playin games on the computer, i wanted to try it... but it's just so complicated and i don't know where to start or how to start or even to find anything to help me, i'm not good at computers, i don't even know my comp specs... anyone help? plz??

squeakypants

Use the search function ;)

I feel like being nice today:

It's actually not that complicated, it's just that there's multiple programs. I'll give you the down-low. The two best n64 emulators are 1964 and Project64. However, if you want to play online you need Project64k. 1964 is a better emulator and has more features, but Project64 is compatible with more games. (Though, when version 1.7 comes out that should change).

You have 3 plugins: Graphics, Audio, and Input. Graphics and Audio you should leave alone, but you need to set up your Input plugin. You can set it up to the keyboard, but if you have a gamepad you can set it up to that. Then you get ROMs and start playing!

For online play in Project64k, go to File-->Start Netplay. Then join one of the servers; Emularena Grounds has the far most n64 matches. Then just start or join a game!

OP
XUL EZXHATON

XUL EZXHATON

The Judas Paladin
well all i really want to do is just play OOT... is 1964 compatable with that?
plus i have no clue where to find anything anywhere... not that i'm askin for a rom... just a place where you could search for it or somethin

Agozer

16-bit Corpse | Moderator
Both 1964 and Project64 are compatible with Ocarina of Time.

Google is a good place to search for roms.

OP
XUL EZXHATON

XUL EZXHATON

The Judas Paladin
thanks alot... not meaning to sound like a noob or anything again, but what are hi res textures for?

Cheezyphil

megahuge gaming bwner
XUL EZXHATON said: