PDA

View Full Version : Doesn't work anyway



tychote
February 17th, 2006, 18:54
Hi,

i made everything that Knuckles told in his thread, but my dolwin doesn't run anyway. (SSBM)
I've put the patch and the map-File into the Data-Folder, i plugged all controllers, i downloaded the dolphin-Plugin, but it doesn't work ...
There's only a grey screen.

On Dolphin, it works very slowly, but there aren't many colors ...

Please help me ...

Agozer
February 17th, 2006, 21:22
What are your computer specs and what video card are you using?

tychote
February 17th, 2006, 21:27
Graphic: Intel(R) 82845G/GL/GE/PE/GV Graphics Controller (64 MB - is it that?)
RAM: 512MB
2,66 GH Intel Pentium 4

Tychote

Blacklord
February 17th, 2006, 22:18
Well thats becouse u use intel extreme graphics (2) which dosen't support pixel shaders. Go with dolphin and stick with it.

Agozer
February 18th, 2006, 02:06
With his Intel graphics chip, Dolphin is hardly an improvement. He should get an actual video card, and a good one too.

tychote
February 18th, 2006, 09:07
ok, thank you :)

tychote
February 25th, 2006, 21:41
hm.. now i tried it on a computer (i tried dolwin) with a geforce graphics card (256mb) 512 mb ram, intel pentium M processor (1,73 ghz)
and i made everything like knuckles told ... however, there's a grey screen ... please help me

ChaosCode
February 27th, 2006, 23:28
IF IT DOES NOT SUPPORT PS 2.0 IT WILL NOT WORK. in dolphin if you dont have ps 2.0 is looks like crap. Your sol if you dont have 9600 or better

venganz
February 28th, 2006, 01:34
i also get the grey screens error with dolwin
i have a ati xpress 200 series 128mb graphics card and amd athlon 64 processor
i just had to pack up my gamecube and send it to my cousins
but i did rip the gcm file for ssbm from my disc
i really want to play it
this grey screen is really ticking me off

tychote
February 28th, 2006, 12:49
how can i find out if my graphics card supports ps 2.0?

arnalion
February 28th, 2006, 18:39
Just tell us what card you have and we will say yes/no...

Ati xpress 200 supports PS 2.0, it's an integrated Ati Radeon X300 chip

ShizZy
March 1st, 2006, 21:12
tychote - yes, tell me what card you have, and I'll tell you the pixel/vertex shader versions it supports.

tychote
March 2nd, 2006, 20:00
tychote - yes, tell me what card you have, and I'll tell you the pixel/vertex shader versions it supports.

I've already spoken with knuckles ;)
thank you!

but one question, does ssbm work fast on dolwin?

Agozer
March 2nd, 2006, 20:16
but one question, does ssbm work fast on dolwin?
Define "fast".

tychote
March 3rd, 2006, 20:50
"fast" = like on gamecube? ^^

Agozer
March 3rd, 2006, 22:19
"fast" = like on gamecube? ^^
No. It won't be "like on GameCube 'fast'". Have some sense of reality.