PDA

View Full Version : Epsxe problem...



Degeon
June 13th, 2005, 11:00
Hi there,
Each time I load Epsxe and go to :Config=>Video, Sound or netplay configuration
with Epsxe 1.5.2 I get the following Error messeges(Displaying in order) :

"ePSXe.exe - Unable to loacate componant:
This application has failed to start because WNASPI32.dll was not found. Reinstalling this application may fix this problem"

"ePSXe.exe - Unable to loacate component:
This application has failed to start because WNASPI32.dll was not found.
Reinatalling the application may fix this problem"

"ePSXe.exe - Unable to loacate component
This application has failed to start because WNASPI32.dll was not found.
ReInstalling the application may fix this problem"

"ePSXe.exe - Unable to locate component
this appication has failed to start because subTsgMSCD32.dll was not found.
Reinstalling the application may fix this problem"

then it continues normally :S
Why it is dislaying three massseges witch are the same and only then the forth one is beond me @_@

Clements
June 13th, 2005, 11:21
Problem 1. Change your CD plugin (I recommend P.E.Op.S) or install an ASPI layer.

Problem 2. Delete the files with TSG in their file name (they are useless now).

Also, update to ePSXe 1.6 (unless you are attempting to play a game broken in 1.6) and the latest Pete/P.E.Op.S plugins which were updated yesterday.

http://www.pbernert.com/

Degeon
June 13th, 2005, 11:25
1)I have an ASPI layer

2)What files? in what folder?

3)Upgraded still not working :S

4)I have the latest plugins :D

Clements
June 13th, 2005, 11:41
1)I have an ASPI layer

Change your CD plugin to a plugin that does not require an ASPI layer (i.e. P.E.Op.S.) This should avoid the problem altogether. Change the Sound plugin to P.E.Op.S or Eternal SPU.

Also, check the version number of your ASPI layer and show that it is functioning properly. The WNASPI32.dll error strongly suggests you do not have one installed.


2)What files? in what folder?

Plugins folder. Can't remember the exact file names since I deleted them long ago, but according to Lordkane's FAQ (http://www.lordkane.co.uk/epsxeconfigs.php) they all have TSG in their file name.


3)Upgraded still not working :S

Did you install into a new directory? Always do this to avoid problems. Delete all unneeded/unused old plugins if you downloaded some kind of plugin pack.


4)I have the latest plugins :D

Good.

Degeon
June 13th, 2005, 11:51
I have looked in the plugin's folder and there are no files with that extention

I don't remember How to look at my ASPI vr. :S

Clements
June 13th, 2005, 12:00
I have looked in the plugin's folder and there are no files with that extention

The TSG is in the file name and NOT the extension. The extension is .dll. Delete all the files that have TSG somewhere in the filename.

The name of one of the files is subTsgMSCD32.dll, I think the other is TsgMSCD32.dll. Delete both.


I don't remember How to look at my ASPI vr. :S

Then I suggest you install it again to be sure you don't have a corrupt install/failed to install it.

http://www.adaptec.com/worldwide/support/driverdetail.jsp?cat=/Product/ASPI-4.70&filekey=aspi_471a2.exe&sess=no

Normally you can find it in C:\adaptec\aspi

Degeon
June 13th, 2005, 12:19
Guess I just have ALL the luck in the world :P
I have gone to that link, and I d/l the aspi_471a2.exe and it gives me this!
"Can't run 16-bit Windows programs:
cannot find file: C:\Download location\aspi471a2.exe(or one of it's components). check to ensure the path and file name are correct and that all required libraries are available"

Clements
June 13th, 2005, 12:33
Hmm, weird. Try ForceASPI 1.7 instead:

http://www.filepedia.com/cdr_software/cdr_tools/frcaspi.cfm

Degeon
June 13th, 2005, 12:40
How do I use that thing :S

Clements
June 13th, 2005, 12:55
Unzip and click instASPI.bat. This is detailed in Index.htm included in the zip. I suggest you use aspichk.exe (ftp://ftp.adaptec.com/software_pc/aspi/aspichk.exe) to check it's installed correctly.