PDA

View Full Version : FPS problem :(



Dyskresiac
September 28th, 2004, 21:56
I have read just about every 'fix' possible for Blast Corp but my problem is nothing like those listed.

When I put the FPS limit on it doesn't do anything... Is there a way to set the FPS limit, because that would fix my problem. :( MY computer is too fast.

WhiteX
September 29th, 2004, 05:32
Sync game to audio...

Callandor
September 30th, 2004, 19:03
hmmm, i have a high end (a little overclocked) computer aswell. I have tried the limit FPS and Sync Game to Audio, but it hasnt changed a thing.

the game seems to constantly run at 60FPS without a hint of a slowdown.

oh yea, the game in question im having trouble with is Rush2: Extreme Racing USA

another edit:
i just read some other stuff, and i doubt that there is acctually a way to fix this problem. even tho pplz have said that 60fps is the right running speed, its actually a little too fast for Rush2, by a very small fraction.

Doomulation
October 1st, 2004, 11:57
The "real" speed is actually 59. something ;) Other than that, it's either timing that is off or the game was made thus.