What's new

how long have you been programming...

mesman00

What's that...?
i was just curious to know how long the emu authors have been programming. so, if you want to leave some info on how long you've been programming and what languages, that would be great. me personally am in the midst of learning VB, c++.

Teamz

J'aime tes seins
I'm not an emu author but anyway, I've been programming for about a year and a half.
I'm learning VB in college and I learned Java last semester.
The language i'm the most comfortable with is C

Finally, I hope that one day I'll be as good as these gurus ;)

Malcolm

Not a Moderator
i also am not an author but i have been programming in:

VB for 3 years
Basic for *extended thinking* about 7
C++ for about a year
and I tried Pascal but it didn't work out very well
:)

Pheo

i am not an author of emus but of silly little progs which suit my needs and sometimes keep me out of trouble and motivated

but i have been using qb45 for about 5 yrs
C for about 2 yrs
Visual Basic for about 4 (actually made a prog for my school in 7th grade to be used as a study tutor)

would like to learn visual C but cannot even "Hello World!"

nothing really extensive but i really enjoy C however basic is a very easy to use for something simple.
Visual basic is fun and debuging every stupid argument from basic is a blast(lol)

hope this is not off subject but i would like to learn ARM for the gba but can never get even the examples to compile

Hacktarux

Emulator Developer
I program in C and assembler since 4 years. Strangly, I started to learn programming by the assembler because it was the only thing I had. What else ? I program in Java since 1 year and I learnt various other languages for school. Another thing, I have programmed some stuff in VB and for me it is not as easy as people say. When i program in VB, i'm always searching in all these functions what can I use and there's functions that have many names and there's many bugs in these functions...