What's new

Hep A Noob

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ken_Allen

I just got zelda 4 swords and it came in a bunch of little 15mb files. How do I open them up in dolphin and play it?

xamenus

Though I have no experience with GameCube ISOs, I'm assuming that these are all split compressed archives. I suggest downloading and installing 7zip. (Google search for: 7zip) Then, right click on the first (part1) file, then choose Extract Here. Then load the new extracted file in Dolphin. :)

OP
K

Ken_Allen

Ok, well I unzipped everything. And how to I make it a .GCM file? Theres 12 little files, and none are .GCM

Gladiac0190

Ken_Allen said:
Ok, well I unzipped everything. And how to I make it a .GCM file? Theres 12 little files, and none are .GCM
as aalready 10 gigillion times described in this board... just rename the ISO to GCM and never ask again... :D

You should really read the other posts first... would be nice

Oshio

The One
Always check the threads before posting. If you should of read my thread then you wouldn't waist your time posting.

Avantasia

yeahr but every time when I wanna change the name for example

Mario Kart.iso into MArio Kart.gcm

Dolphin tell me that it isnt a runable game

do I sth wrong ???

JinXD

Avantasia said:
yeahr but every time when I wanna change the name for example

Mario Kart.iso into MArio Kart.gcm

Dolphin tell me that it isnt a runable game

do I sth wrong ???
Look

Falcon4ever said:
FAQ:

Q: How do i use iso files?
A: Rename *.iso files to *.gcm (uncheck the option "hide extension for knows file types" you can find this in tools > folder options)

Avantasia

yeahr I did exactly that what you told to me but Dolphin tell me the same again It is an unplayable game . Im a German peaple but I think my englisch is good enough to translate this sentencies.

and when I view the details from the File there is data type gcm !

talker

Avantasia said: