What's new

help a newbie.. pls?

enigma^^

Hi there ppl! I'm new to these forums asnd I juz downloaded the cassini emu recently. I've got Shining Holy Ark iso and I found these forums to be quite helpful in sense of converting the iso to bin/cue files (which is great, thanks^^) The problem now is that I can't seem to load the cue file as I always get this particular error where a black screen comes out, then I get a smaller screen with some weird font in it and the only characters I could recognise was the word BIOS as the first few characters. Is this something to do with the bios problem? bcos, although I think I have the bios for japan, usa and europe, I do not know how to load them onto cassini. or is it that cassini can recognise where I put the bios? must it be in a folder? where have I gone wrong? Any help would be appreciated, thanks :happy:

p/s: does it matter if the BIOS I have were for the Satourne emulator? Forgive me if it's a stupid question, but I'm really new to these things

OP
E

enigma^^

i tried using both SSF and giri giri gav to run the game. SSF can run it but pretty slow and no text can be seen, so I'll be stucked with giri giri. The problem is, I still can't get it to load the game. It tells me in Japanese that disc is not suitable for the game. PLease don't tell me to look through the forums for the answer, I've done everything (I think so) - I've tried the one mentioned in the thread getting panzer dragoon to work (mounting iso into daemon and creating bin/cue file using cdrwin), I've tried running gentoc for like how many times using different regions (I have bios for US, Euro and Japan - but those were obtained when I was trying out Satourne - would it matter?), I've tried editing the base.ini file as recommended by some, and the list goes on.