PDA

View Full Version : Little Bin2Boot problem



m3SSI
June 10th, 2004, 18:18
Hello, what did i wrong?
I build the .bin with Isobuster, nothing else.

mr_ding
June 10th, 2004, 18:37
Try typing '1ST_READ.BIN' instead?

m3SSI
June 10th, 2004, 18:47
That doesn't work, cause i can't enter something while the program is running!

It also works a bit on the file, after he finished the error message comes.

OzTm
June 10th, 2004, 19:14
There is probably something wrong inside the IP.bin: it says that the bootfile is 1ST_READ, and it should say 1ST_READ.BIN. Use some tools to change the IP.BIN file to have 1ST_READ.BIN there. You can find those tools around the forum. Check
http://www.emutalk.net/showthread.php?t=20734
for details.

m3SSI
June 10th, 2004, 19:28
I've checked the IP.BIN, but it says First-read Filename: "1ST_READ.BIN"
so there isn't anythink wrong, isn't it ?

OzTm
June 10th, 2004, 19:53
theoretically that is true, but... since it is not working, there must be something wrong somewhere :)
I don't know what the problem can be. You can try copying all the files on your hdd and creating a new image, check how I got it working on this thread:
http://www.emutalk.net/showthread.php?t=20884

rcgamer
June 10th, 2004, 20:01
i think you need to update your bin2boot. it should say make selfboot image from bin , cue, or iso. and it should ask you the name of the binary file. sometimes there is a 0winceos.bin instead of 1st_read.bin.

m3SSI
June 10th, 2004, 20:16
@OzTm:

I read your tutorial, I worked it through, but the same problem comes over and over again.

@rcgamer:
Is there another version than the beta?
The program is very simpel structured, i don't know where those questions shall appear.

Is there another program which has got the same procedure? Fixing .bin data ?

rcgamer
June 10th, 2004, 20:20
here ya go .

m3SSI
June 10th, 2004, 20:33
here ya go .

thx m8, i'll try

OzTm
June 10th, 2004, 20:36
Great job rcgamer, missed that one (stupid me, it even said beta)!

That should do it! Good luck with it m3SSI!

m3SSI
June 10th, 2004, 20:45
mh, somethings strange

the program is still running an the temporary file is now over 20 gig..not normal?!

OzTm
June 10th, 2004, 21:06
Ooops! Not good. Not good at all. Don't know what can cause this

rcgamer
June 10th, 2004, 21:41
if you have a burner then get e-selfbt.zip(just look for it with google) and follow the included tutorial. but instead of using a cd just mount your image and go to the virtual drive and right click it . then copy all the files on the image to the data folder. then copy and paste the ip.bin and 1st_read.bin to the main folder. use the cdrecord method. if this doesnt work then i have no idea whats going qrong. it could be that you got a corrupted image file.. if you need help with e-selfbt then just ask.