PDA

View Full Version : Your processor doesnt support SSE



MrGoatse
June 3rd, 2004, 21:09
Hi. I have a AMD ATHLON1400 and a ATI Radeon 9600 and chanka will not start. after the splash screen it says that my processor doesnt support SSE. Any work around or will I have to buy a new processor?

refraction
June 3rd, 2004, 21:37
SSE instruction set is only supported by Athlon XP and above or PIII or above.

get a new processor, unless your a damn lucky guy who can find a piece of software that emulates SSE instructions. but tbh you got more chance of shagging britney spears in every hole :P

MrGoatse
June 4th, 2004, 00:28
i prefer chanka than shaggy brits evil ( and used ) orifice of d00m
.lol! off to the compy shop tamorrow