What's new

Legality issues?

The Saxman

Bible boy
Hi,

This is a question for the Administrator or the Moderators. I'm not asking where to find roms, and I'm not asking how to MAKE roms....What I'm curious about is why that last one is not allowed to be discussed (I'm NOT bashing policy - I just wan't to know why it IS policy). I mean to make a rom you obviously have to have a Gamecube so that's legal, and you have to have the real game so THAT'S legal, so pardon me if I'm being totaly naive but....what exactly IS the legal issue in discussing rom creation?

Once again I'm NOT challenging this rule, but its my philosophy that if there are rules its a good idea to know WHY they are rules!

On a completely diferent topic, where on EmuTalk would I go to ask about problems playing a game in an snes emulator? I'm new to EmuTalk and though I've looked I can't seem to find anywhere to talk about Snes emulation.....

OP
The Saxman

The Saxman

Bible boy
Vegetable said:
Eye, could you please make sense?

My Apologies, I meant why are we not allowed to tell/betold HOW to make roms. I might have the Cube and the Game but why can I not tell/betold how to get it on the computer? Again pardon my naivity.

Vegetable

Banned
Nah, sorry mate, I was talking to eyedentity there, what he said didn't seem to contribute any to the topic, until he edited it. You see, my post was before he edited the message.

Nighty0

Gentoo n00b
Problably because this is not the nature of Dolphin forum. This forum is related to emulator. Only the emulator. Is not hard to find programs and tutorials over google or alltheweb. You can ask on these dedicated forums. Not here. Discussion about how to make a backup don't help the development of the emulator.

Vegetable

Banned
Marce! You idiot, did you even read his post all the way through?! He said that he wasn't asking HOW, but WHY, is it a bannable offense to ask how to rip the games. GOD it pisses me off when people do that.

Nighty0

Gentoo n00b