What's new

programing plugins

garygar21

im not a programmer but my brother is hes a pro at it he has been doing it for about 7 years now. and he wants to try to make plugins for n64 emulations. but we need to know what tools we need. like i hear zilmars specs and stuff like that i cant find stuff anywere on the web for developing plugins someone lead us in the right direction please

Cyberman

garygar21 said:
im not a programmer but my brother is hes a pro at it he has been doing it for about 7 years now. and he wants to try to make plugins for n64 emulations. but we need to know what tools we need. like i hear zilmars specs and stuff like that i cant find stuff anywere on the web for developing plugins someone lead us in the right direction please
Download Project64 and use the documentation provided, that's all you need to do.

You can use Borland C++ Builder however this tends to make bloated DLL's.
Thus VC++ is the only route left to your own devices.

Cyb

OP
garygar21

garygar21

ok im not an avid programmer or an intermediate programmer i have no idea what all this stuff means im looking at the grfx specs 1.3 withc i asume is the latest one...is all that stuff that i comile with the plugin when it is writen i mean i have no idea how to go about starting the process of writing it.

Cyberman

garygar21 said:
ok im not an avid programmer or an intermediate programmer i have no idea what all this stuff means im looking at the grfx specs 1.3 withc i asume is the latest one...is all that stuff that i comile with the plugin when it is writen i mean i have no idea how to go about starting the process of writing it.